IRDC Academy Masterclass

Download PDF (0.9 MB)

IRDC Masterclass Program

IRDC ACADEMY is the training section of the IRDC in partnership with the University Hospital at the University of Leipzig. IRDC ACADEMY is specified by the international Board of Surgeons of the IRDC and open to all surgical schools worldwide.

The institution is focussed on teaching surgical procedures according to (A) international SOP´s, (B) exceptional situations, (C) integrated surgical systems, (D) safety and (E) logistic tools as well in (I) lessons, (II) live-surgery and (III) training conditions.

The training courses are designed and adapted with the help of international training facilities from other disciplines, e.g. Lufthansa and Airbus Ind. All courses are defined for a specific trainee level to avoid redundancies in teaching and training:

All participants of IRDC ACADEMY training courses will belong to their individual Surgical Masterclasses. They will pass this class after fulfilling 60 points with an IRDC-certification and life-long membership to the IRDC ACADEMY.

This surgical training can be combined with training at the OR1plus-Training Centres worldwide to add principle knowledge of these highly-integrative workplaces and to pass the certification for OR1™ plus Surgical Units.

IRDC Academy Masterclass
infobox_masterclass

Download PDF (0,9 MB)

IRDC Masterclass Programm

Die IRDC ACADEMY ist die Trainingsabteilung des IRDC in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Universitätsklinikum Leipzig. Die IRDC ACADEMY wird vom „International Board of Surgeons“ des IRDC geleitet und steht allen chirurgischen Hochschulen weltweit offen.

Ziel der Einrichtung ist, chirurgische Eingriffe im Zusammenhang mit (A) internationaler Standardvorgehensweise, (B) außergewöhnlichen Situationen, (C) integrierten Operationssystemen, (D) Sicherheit und (E) Logistiklösungen mittels (I) Vorlesungen, (II) Live-Operationen und (III) im Trainingsumfeld zu erläutern.

Die Trainingskurse wurden mit Hilfe internationaler Trainingseinrichtungen aus anderen Disziplinen, z. B. Lufthansa und Airbus, entwickelt. Alle Kurse sind in spezielle Erfahrungsstufen gegliedert um unnötige Lehr- und Trainingsinhalte zu vermeiden.

Alle Teilnehmer der IRDC ACADEMY Trainingskurse gehören ihrer individuellen "Surgical Masterclass" an. Mit Erreichen von 60 Punkten bestehen sie diese Masterclass, erhalten ein IRDC-Zertifikat und eine lebenslange Mitgliedschaft in der IRDC ACADEMY.

Das Chirurgietraining kann mit Trainingseinheiten an OR1™ plus-Trainingszentren weltweit ergänzt werden, um grundlegendes Wissen über diese hochintegrierten Arbeitsplätze und die Zertifizierung für die OR1™ plus Einheit zu erlangen.