Data Protection regulations of the IRDC (International Reference and Development Centre for Surgical Technology)

The web page www.irdc-leipzig.de is offered by IRDC GmbH. You will find more information about us on our Imprint page .

IRDC GmbH takes data protection seriously. Your data are collected in accordance with legal requirements. These are described under www.datenschutz.de in further detail.

1. Data for every user access to a www.irdc-leipzig.de web page as well as every file download are stored in a log file. The storage of data is solely for internal system protection and documentation purposes.

The following data are recorded:

  • Name of the files accessed
  • Date and time of access
  • Data volume transferred
  • Notification whether access was successful
  • Description of browser type used
  • Requesting domain/IP
  • Logon, logoff
  • User name

2. All users and employees of IRDC GmbH are required to maintain strict confidentiality regarding personal data. Personal data will only be disclosed if permissible by law and according to the dictates of our web page.

3. All data found on a web page, which are placed and hosted on our servers, are protected from unauthorized access by means of series-connected security systems. IRDC GmbH employees regularly check the effectiveness of the protection.

4. Your E-Mail Address will only be used for our correspondence. The E-Mail Address will be deleted after ending the correspondence. There will not be an alternative usage or circulation to a third party.


5. We will store cookies (session cookies) on your hard drive which will only be valid for the time you are visiting our website. This is necessary for identification and authorization after your successful access to the protected area. Those cookies will be deleted from your hard drive after ending your session.

6. Available on request and free of charge you will have the right to receive information about individual-related stored data. Additionally you have the right for correction of incorrect data, blocking and deletion.


7. We take care to observe data protection regulations in all areas of our web page and our organization. Should you have any questions, please contact our data protection officer:
Jenny Schutzbach, Tel. +49 (0)7461 708-6965

Datenschutzerklärung des IRDC (International Reference and Development Centre for Surgical Technology)

Die Webseite www.irdc-leipzig.de ist ein Angebot des International Reference and Development Centre for Surgical Technology (IRDC) GmbH. Nähere Angaben zu uns finden Sie in unserem Impressum .

Das IRDC nimmt den Datenschutz ernst. Die Erhebung Ihrer Daten erfolgt im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Über diese können Sie sich unter www.datenschutz.de umfassend informieren.

1. Bei jedem Zugriff eines Nutzers auf eine Seite von www.irdc-leipzig.de und bei jedem Abruf einer Datei werden über diesen Vorgang Daten in einer Protokolldatei gespeichert. Die Speicherung dient internen Zwecken des Systemschutzes und der Dokumentation.

Im Einzelnen wird über jeden Abruf folgender Datensatz gespeichert:

  • Name der abgerufenen Datei
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufes
  • übertragene Datenmenge
  • Meldung, ob der Abruf erfolgreich war
  • Beschreibung des Typs des verwendeten Webbrowsers
  • anfragende Domain/IP
  • Logon, Logoff
  • Username

2. Der User und die Mitarbeiter des IRDC sind zur Verschwiegenheit über personenbezogene Daten verpflichtet. Eine Nutzung dieser personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt nur, wenn dies gesetzlich zulässig ist und der Diktion dieser Webseite entspricht.

3. Alle auf der Webseite befindlichen Daten, die auf unseren Servern liegen und dort „gehostet“ (also aufbewahrt) werden, sind durch hintereinander geschaltete Sicherheitssysteme vor dem Zugriff Unberechtigter gesichert. Mitarbeiter des IRDC überprüfen die Wirksamkeit des Schutzes regelmäßig.

4. Wenn Sie uns eine E-Mail senden, so wird Ihre E-Mail Adresse nur für die Korrespondenz mit Ihnen verwendet. Nach Abschluss der Korrespondenz wird Ihre E-Mail Adresse gelöscht. Eine anderweitige Nutzung oder Weitergabe an Dritte erfolgt nicht.

5. Wir speichern auf Ihrer Festplatte sogenannte Session-Cookies, die nur für die Dauer Ihres Besuches auf unserer Webseite Gültigkeit besitzen. Diese werden benötigt, um Sie nach erfolgreicher Anmeldung im geschützten Bereich für die gesamte Dauer Ihres Besuches zu identifizieren und autorisieren. Nach Ende des Besuches werden diese Cookies automatisch von Ihrer Festplatte gelöscht.

6. Sie haben das Recht, auf Anfrage unentgeltlich Auskunft über Ihre bei uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu erhalten. Zusätzlich haben Sie das Recht auf Berichtigung unrichtiger Daten, Sperrung und Löschung.

7. Wir kümmern uns um die Einhaltung der Datenschutzbestimmungen in allen Bereichen unserer Webseite und unserer Organisation. Wenn Sie Fragen haben, können Sie sich auch direkt an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten wenden:
Jenny Schutzbach, Tel. +49 (0)7461 708-6965