General Business Terms

The present General Business Terms apply to all conded with IRDC GmbH regarding the organization of seminars. Upon registration, the partici to the organizer’s General Business Terms.

§ 1 Registration

The number of participants is limited for every seminar in order to ensure adequate teaching of the curriculum. Potential participants may register for an event by mail, at the IRDC GmbH-website or via email. Registrations be processed and confirmed on a first-come-first-served basis. Registration is mandatory for the participant.

§ 2 Payment Terms

The participation fees include value added tax and will be due to the full amount 2 weeks after invoicing. In the case of registrations within 2 weeks before start of the event, the participation fees will be due immediately, but at the latest on the first day of the event. The participation fees are to be credited to the account specified on the invoice.
Where payment of the participation fees is not effected punctually by the deadline, the organizer will have the right to exclude the participant from the event, without releasing the participant from his payment duty.

§ 3 Switch to Different Seminar or Date

The participant may switch to a different seminar date or different seminar once. The change must be declared in writing to the organizer in accordance with § 126 BGB. An email will be sufficient for compliance with the writing requirements.

§ 4 Organizer’s Right to Cancellation

  1. A minimum of participants is necessary for the seminar to take place. If the number of participants is to low, the organizer will have the right to cancel or postpone the seminar at the latest 2 weeks before start of the seminar.
  2. In the case of short-term cancellations by instructors, the organizer reserves the right to have the seminar taught by a substitute. Where a substitute cannot be found in such a short period of time, the organizer reserves the right to cancel or postpone the seminar.
  3. Participation fees already paid will be reimbursed if the seminar does not take place or the participant is not interested in the substitute date. Any claims going beyond this are excluded. This must be observed by the participant when booking air or rail travel tickets and hotel reservations.

§ 5 Cancellation by the Participant

  1. Cancellation by the participant must be declared in writing to the organizer in accordance with § 126 BGB. An email will be sufficient for compliance with the writing requirement.
  2. Free cancellation of the registration by the participant is only possible up to four weeks before the event. If no substitute participant is provided or an expiry date is selected cancellation will be excluded. In this case total course fee will be charged.
  3. Other rights of rescission or revocation are excluded, irregardless of the legal ground.
  4. Where the participant discontinues participation in the event or in the case of a no-show by the participant, the total fees amount will be due. There is no claim to a refund for seminar days that were not attended.

§ 6 Seminar Material

The organizer’s seminar material will be distributed in the seminar. In the case of non-participation there is no entitlement to advance or follow-up sending of the seminar material. The seminar material is protected by copyright and may not be reproduced or used commercially without the prior written consent of the organizer, not even excerpts from the material..

§ 7 Data Protection

The data necessary for registration and the proper organization of the seminar will be recorded and processed electronically and used indefinitely, unless otherwise agreed (BDSG und DSGVO 2018). The data will be used for promotional activities. The data will be passed on in compliance with the applicable data protection terms. The participant has the opportunity to contradict the possibility of collecting his data at any time.

§ 8 Seminar Certificates

After completion of the seminar the participant will receive a certificate confirming successful participation. The participant is not authorized to make changes on the certificate or to use it in a misleading way.

§ 9 Choice of Law, Place of Performance, Jurisdiction

The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany will apply exclusively. The place of performance and jurisdiction is Leipzig.

§ 10 Final Provisions

Should individual terms of the above provisions be or become invalid this will not affect the validity of the remaining terms. The invalid terms are to be replaced by terms which come as close as possible to the economic purpose of the contract and the adequate preservation of the interests of both contracting parties.

Revision status: 04/2018

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für sämtliche mit der IRDC GmbH abgeschlossenen Verträge, die die Durchführung von Seminaren zum Gegenstand haben. Mit der Anmeldung erklärt sich der Teilnehmer mit den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Veranstalters einverstanden.

§ 1 Anmeldung

Die Zahl der Teilnehmer ist bei allen Seminaren begrenzt, um die Vermittlung der Seminarinhalte sicherzustellen. Interessenten von Veranstaltungen können sich auf dem Postweg und auf der Homepage der IRDC GmbH, per E-Mail zu einer Veranstaltung anmelden. Die Anmeldungen werden in der Reihenfolge des Eingangs bearbeitet und bestätigt. Die Anmeldung ist für den Teilnehmer verbindlich.

§ 2 Zahlungsbedingungen

Die Teilnahmegebühren verstehen sich inklusive der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer und werden 2 Wochen nach Rechnungsstellung ohne Abzug zur Zahlung fällig. Bei Anmeldungen innerhalb von 2 Wochen vor Veranstaltungsbeginn werden die Teilnahmegebühren sofort, spätestens am ersten Tag der Veranstaltung fällig. Die Teilnahmegebühren sind auf das auf der Rechnung angegebene Konto zu überweisen.
Sofern die Zahlung der Teilnahmegebühren nicht rechtzeitig zum Zeitpunkt der Fälligkeit geleistet wird, behält sich der Veranstalter das Recht vor, den Teilnehmer von der Veranstaltung auszuschließen, ohne das dadurch die Zahlungsverpflichtung des Teilnehmers entfällt.

§ 3 Umbuchung

Die Umbuchung auf einen anderen Seminartermin oder ein anderes Seminar ist einmalig möglich. Sie hat unter Wahrung der Schriftform gemäß § 126 BGB gegenüber dem Veranstalter zu erfolgen. Eine E-Mail genügt dem Schriftformerfordernis.

§ 4 Rücktrittsvorbehalt des Veranstalters

  1. Für die Durchführung von Seminaren ist eine Mindestteilnehmerzahl erforderlich. Bei einer zu geringer Anzahl von Anmeldungen ist der Veranstalter berechtigt, spätestens 2 Wochen vor Beginn des Seminars das Seminar abzusagen oder zu verschieben.
  2. Bei kurzfristigen Absagen von Referenten behält sich der Veranstalter vor, die Veranstaltung mit Ersatzreferenten durchzuführen. Ist aufgrund der Kürze der Zeit die Stellung eines Ersatzreferenten nicht möglich, behält sich der Veranstalter vor, das Seminar abzusagen oder auf einen neuen Termin zu verschieben.
  3. Bereits bezahlte Teilnahmegebühren werden zurückerstattet, sofern das Seminar nicht stattfindet oder der Teilnehmer am Ersatztermin kein Interesse hat. Darüber hinaus gehende Ansprüche sind ausgeschlossen. Dies ist durch den Teilnehmer bei der Buchung von Flug- oder Bahntickets, sonstigen Reisekosten und Hotelreservierungen zu beachten.

§ 5 Rücktritt durch den Teilnehmer

  1. Die Stornierung seitens des Teilnehmers hat unter Wahrung der Schriftform gemäß § 126 BGB gegenüber dem Veranstalter zu erfolgen. Eine E-Mail genügt dem Schriftformerfordernis.
  2. Eine Stornierung der Anmeldung seitens des Teilnehmers ist bis vier Wochen vor Veranstaltungsbeginn kostenfrei möglich. Falls kein Ersatzteilnehmer gestellt oder ein Ausweichtermin gewählt wird, ist eine Stornierung durch den Teilnehmer ausgeschlossen. Es werden die kompletten Teilnehmergebühren erhoben.
  3. Sonstige Rücktritts- und Widerrufsrechte, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, sind ausgeschlossen.
  4. Bei Abbruch der Veranstaltung durch einen Teilnehmer sowie bei Nichterscheinen eines Teilnehmers ist die gesamte Gebühr fällig. Ein Anspruch auf Rückzahlung nicht in Anspruch genommener Veranstaltungstage besteht nicht.

§ 6 Seminarunterlagen

Die Seminarunterlagen des Veranstalters werden in der Veranstaltung verteilt. Bei Nichtteilnahme besteht kein Anspruch auf Vorab- oder Nachsendungen der Seminarunterlagen. Die Seminarunterlagen sind urheberrechtlich geschützt und dürfen nicht - auch nicht auszugsweise - ohne schriftliche Einwilligung des Veranstalters und der jeweiligen Referenten vervielfältigt oder gewerblich genutzt werden.

§ 7 Datenschutz

Die zur Anmeldung und ordnungsgemäßen Durchführung eines Seminars erforderlichen Daten werden elektronisch erfasst und verarbeitet und auf unbestimmte Zeit verwendet, sofern nicht anderweitig vereinbart (BDSG und DSGVO 2018). Die Daten werden für Werbemaßnahmen genutzt. Eine Weitergabe der Daten findet ausschließlich unter Beachtung der geltenden Datenschutzbedingungen statt. Der Teilnehmer hat jederzeit die Möglichkeit der Erfassung seiner Daten zu wiedersprechen.

§ 8 Seminarbescheinigungen

Nach vollständiger Absolvierung eines Seminars erhält der Teilnehmer Zertifikat über die erfolgte Teilnahme. Der Teilnehmer ist nicht befugt, Änderungen des Zertifikats vorzunehmen oder dieses irreführend zu verwenden.

§ 9 Geltendes Recht, Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand

Es gilt ausschließlich das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist Leipzig.

§ 10 Schlussbestimmungen

Sollte einzelne der vorstehenden Bestimmungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so berührt dies nicht die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen. Anstelle der unwirksamen Bedingungen sollen solche Regelungen treten, die dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck dieses Vertrages und der angemessen Wahrung der beiderseitigen Interessen der Vertragspartner am nächsten kommen.

Revisionsstand: 04/2018